Published Work

MEMOIR

Wish I Were Here

Ravenwood Press (2024)

The paperback is available at Lulu, Amazon and other online retailers.

The ebook is also available at Lulu, Amazon, other online retailers and to paid Substack subscribers.

FICTION

Blue

Murphy’s Law Press (2006)

Blue is currently out of print. The Ravenwood Press edition should be released sometime in 2024.


Long ago, in dawn of the internet, I began to teach myself how to write. The first online literary journals appeared. The enthusiasm was fierce. I threw myself into the vibrant fray and graced the virtual (and sometimes tangible) pages of over 60 publications. Many of these literary journals have vanished into the ether or are long-defunct and banished to the outer reaches of the web. Below are links to some of my short pieces of yesteryear.

Short Travel Memoir:

🇨🇷Costa Rica - “Strange Bird” - Superstition Review

🇹🇼Taiwan - “No Taking Pictures” - Identity Theory

🇫🇲Federated States of Micronesia - “Truk Lagoon: Graveyard in Paradise” - Eclectica.org

🇲🇭Marshall Islands - “You are a Rainbow” - Hackwriters

🇵🇬Papua New Guinea - “And You Will Like It” - Slush Pile Magazine

Short Fiction:

“Wildflowers: A Field Guide” - Smokelong Quarterly

“The Things I Will Miss” - Bewildering Stories

“Disappearing” - Sein und Werden

“The Mirror” - Camroc Press Review